Ratings: 5 out of 5 stars​!!

5 star.png
About the book!!
Ruby’s Choice by D. F. Jones is the author debut novel and the first book in the Ditch Lane Diaries series. It is a paranormal romance novel. The novel is set in 1970’s and around the main character Ruby. She meets with two really handsome guys, Brent and Reed, who play this dating game called ‘tap it’. The game is basically won by making the girl fall in love with one of them. Ruby figures out what they both are up to and tries to turn the game on them.
What will happen? what will she do? will she know when to stop playing the game? What if she loses her Mr. Right in this game?
My Review!!
The characters’ drawn by the author are very good. The character portrayal for Ruby is very genuine and likable. She is a smart and confident girl who takes responsibility for her actions. The characters of Brent and Reed are also defined beautifully. They are shown as two awesomely good-looking guys, with completely opposite nature. This makes them great rivals for Ruby’s love.
The author has built a very beautiful and enchanting story around first love. The plot is beautifully drawn and grows at a steady pace. The dialogues written were beautifully connecting with the plot and characters. There were a lot of funny moments in between. All in all, it was a complete package of enough romance, drama, and fun all tied together. Even though it is part of a series, you do not feel unfulfilled in the end.
Though this book is a paranormal romance novel, there is a very small amount of supernatural in it. Still, that does not really bother me at all. Therefore, I rate this book 5 out of 5 stars. I was hooked on the book from the very start and was unable to leave it. It is currently my most referred book, to anyone and everyone that is looking for a good light read.

Published by Vipasha Bansal