'Meet Prince Maxon before he fell in love with America, and a girl named Amberly before she became queen. See the Selection through the eyes of a guard who watched his first love drift away and a girl who fell for a boy who wasn’t the prince. This must-have companion to the Selection series includes four novellas—two of which are only available in print in this collection—as well as exclusive bonus content.


  • The Prince
  • The Guard
  • The Queen (in print only in this collection)
  • The Favorite (in print only in this collection)
  • Exclusive new scenes from The Selection, The Elite, and The One'

I really enjoyed this book.

As with many collections, some of the stories in this book were better than the others.

I really enjoyed getting to catch up with characters that I had grown to love in this original series and I loved getting to see important scenes shown through various characters eyes.

Kiera Cass did a fantastic job with this book. Especially the scenes and stories that involved minor characters from this original series. The back ground and insights she gave to these characters added an extra layer to their personalities and explained the decisions they made in the original books.

I loved that Kiera Cass introduced each of the stories. Her insights into the world and characters she created was a really wonderful addition to this book.

Not only was this book full of great stories and exclusive scenes, it was also illustrated. By far my favourite illustration was a beautiful map of Illéa. I loved the addition of the illustrations in this book. Even though there weren't many of them they were place in the perfect positions to compliment each of the stories.

Happily Ever After by Kiera Cass is an absolute must have for all fans of the Selection series.

Published by Geramie Kate Barker