India's most luxurious train takes you to the exotic places of the country while exploring the old forts, monuments and palaces, temples amidst the golden sands of the west on its royal wheels. Not only it takes you the historical lands of the battle scarred Rajputs and rulers, it also makes you feel like a prince! Yes, due to the utter comforts and luxuries, you are no less than a royal personality travelling on the royal wheels.

Interior Decor of the Maharajas – The 14 carriages are named after precious stones like Heera (diamond), Moti (pearl), Neelam (sapphire) and so on. They enclose luxury cabins decorated with antique pieces, stones, linen, upholstery which add to the royal decor of a kingdom while the big glass windows offers you the exquisite view of the landscape while the wheels roll and take you to the next station.

Comforts and Luxury in Maharajas Express

The Maharajas Express provides all basic necessities and comforts of the modern day while treating you as special as the Maharajas, whose life and times have inspired the décor of India’s most luxurious train.

  • Free internet, live television and DVD players
  • A mini bar to take care of your boozing doses
  • 24 hrs paramedic support with air ambulance for emergency
  • Most spacious suites with huge wardrobes. Bathrooms equipped with bath tubs provide hot and cold water, wash basin and shower cubicles
  • Individual washrooms for all rooms/suites

Dining in Maharajas Express Train

The Rang Mahal and Mayur Mahal are the two dining cars which will offer you the meals, served in fine limoges edged with gold along with glasses made from Swarovski crystals. You can select from a variety of cuisines available, based on your choice of Vegetarian or Non-vegetarian food.

Journeys of Maharajas Express

The Maharajas offer 7 tours named as below:

THE HERITAGE OF INDIA: Mumbai - Ajanta - Udaipur - Jodhpur - Bikaner - Jaipur - Ranthambore - Agra – Delhi

GEMS OF INDIA: Delhi - Agra - Ranthambore - Jaipur

THE INDIAN PANORAMA: Delhi - Jaipur - Ranthambore - Fatehpur Sikri - Agra - Gwalior - Khajuraho - Varanasi - Lucknow

TREASURES OF INDIA: Delhi - Agra - Ranthambore - Jaipur THE INDIAN SPLENDOUR: Delhi - Agra - Ranthambore - Jaipur - Bikaner - Jodhpur - Udaipur - Balasinor - Mumbai

THE INDIAN SPLENDOR : Delhi - Agra - Ranthambore - Jaipur - Bikaner - Jodhpur - Udaipur - Balasinor - Mumbai

THE SOUTHERN SOJOURN: Mumbai – Ratnagiri - Goa – Hampi – Mysore – Ernakulam – Kumarakom - Trivandrum

THE SOUTHERN JEWELS: Trivandrum – Chettinad – Mahabalipuram – Mysore – Hampi – Goa – Ratnagiri - Mumbai

Whether you choose to explore the historical forts and palaces of Jaipur and Jaisalmer, which still stand strong with the victory of the battleground or the forests and jungles murmuring with the chirping of the migratory birds or the roar of the tigers from Ranthambore, or the scenic splendour of the Udaipur lake, Maharajas Express escorts you to all hotspots of the nation. So, Checkout the departure dates of Maharajas Express train and explore the beautiful destinations.


Published by Kristin Perry