Congratulations John John Florence Back To Back World Surf League World Title Victories

John John Florence of Hawaii has won back to back World Surf League titles, after claiming the 2017 World Championship Tour trophy at the final event of the season The Billabong Pipe Masters in memory of the late Andy Irons. The title race was decided after other World Tour contenders Gabriel Medina from Brazil, Julian Wilson, Australia and Jordy Smith of South Africa were eliminated in the earlier rounds of The Billabong Pipe Masters. Florence made his way through the draw to the Pipe Masters Final and was defeated by Frenchman Jeremy Flores in a closely contested Final at the famous Banzai Pipeline in Hawaii held in 1 - 2 metre waves.

The new 2018 World Surf League Tour which is due to kick off during the month of March in Australia will be the perfect springboard to see if John John Florence can add to his 2016, 2017, World Titles and claim a hat trick of World Tour Championships later this year.

The last person to achieve this feat, was the late Andy Irons of Hawaii who claimed World Title Wins in 2001, 2002 and 2003.

So stay tuned ... We will bring you further updates from The World Surf League Tour during season 2018, later during the year.

Or you can visit my Action Sports Blog at.

Wordpress -

The Late Andy Irons Of Hawaii - At The Billabong Pipe Masters.


Published by Julian Groom


Reply heres...

Login / Sign up for adding comments.